+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Security exploit on MeizuMe.com

This is a discussion on Security exploit on MeizuMe.com within the Feedback forums, part of the Meizu Me category; Just wanted to let the admin/mods know that the meizume.com site (probably through VBseo) might have been exploited by the ...

  1. #1
    Pig
    Pig nincs online
    Freshman
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Security exploit on MeizuMe.com

    Just wanted to let the admin/mods know that the meizume.com site (probably through VBseo) might have been exploited by the file2store "redirect hack". I'm getting some redirects, but only for meizume.com.
    Please check the site. FWIW.

    http://www.vbseo.com/f3/security-issue-41463/

    http://forum.psychlinks.ca/psychlinks-tech-support/26495-vbulletin-redirect-security-exploit.html

    https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/show...ile2store-info
    Last edited by Pig; 01-19-2012 at 12:12 AM.

  2. #2
    Passing By
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    United States, California
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yea same thing happens to me too...I don't remember the site name but it does redirect me and I just exit out and try again

  3. #3
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Europe, Denmark
    Posts
    606
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
    This drives me nuts with avast. FIX IT!!

  4. #4
    Passing By
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Not fixed yet...

  5. #5
    Valued Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,070
    Thanks
    99
    Thanked 194 Times in 139 Posts
    If you set your bookmark to one of the sub forums rather than the main page, then you avoid this issue. Eg. mine is set to the M9 section.

  6. #6
    Valued Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    727
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 46 Times in 41 Posts
    I find it highly disturbing that this hasn't been fixed yet.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 12 Times in 6 Posts
    Having tried all kinds of fixes and hiring alleged security experts, no one has been able to fix this. Can you help?
    carl(a)meizu.com

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Askim, Norway
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    I suppose this: config.xml settings changed randomly - security issue? - vBulletin SEO Forums doesnt work? Can you explain what happens when you try the fix?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    419
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 21 Times in 13 Posts
    try using cloudflare for DNS?

  10. #10
    Passing By
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Shenzhen, China
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Still not fixed, i have this issue from time to time too ..

  11. #11
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    4,591
    Thanks
    242
    Thanked 1,047 Times in 389 Posts
    This was fixed before but it seems it's back... Sorry about it guys, we'll look into it!

  12. #12
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Europe, Denmark
    Posts
    606
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
    I barely can't access here anymore because of anpop-up Trojan notification. Appears it just won't give up.

  13. #13
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    4,591
    Thanks
    242
    Thanked 1,047 Times in 389 Posts
    What kind of trojan notification?

  14. #14
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Europe, Denmark
    Posts
    606
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nice2know_u View Post
    What kind of trojan notification?
    Log taken from random visits yesterday:

    Code:
    * avast! Real-Time Webshield Scan Report
    * Startet: 15. maj 2012 11:51:01
    *
    16-05-2012 02:43:27 http://www.meizume.com/marketplace/|>[Embedded:DeanEdwards] [L] JS:ScriptXE-inf [Trj] (0)
    16-05-2012 02:43:39 Apple halts Meizu M8 production with help from Chinese authorities[Embedded:DeanEdwards] [L] JS:ScriptXE-inf [Trj] (0)
    16-05-2012 02:43:59 Finally! Meizu M9 is on sale right now[Embedded:DeanEdwards] [L] JS:ScriptXE-inf [Trj] (0)
    16-05-2012 02:44:03 Meizu might have a tablet in the works[Embedded:DeanEdwards] [L] JS:ScriptXE-inf [Trj] (0)
    16-05-2012 03:05:06 http://www.meizume.com/|>[Embedded:DeanEdwards] [L] JS:ScriptXE-inf [Trj] (0)


 

Similar Threads

  1. possible exploit?
    By iDoraemon in forum Meizu M9 Rooting & Modding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 05:23 AM
  2. A new exploit, or a dead end?
    By Straylight in forum Meizu M9 Rooting & Modding
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 07:10 PM
  3. Anyone good with server security?
    By Err0r in forum General Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 02:24 PM
  4. TTLS security on meizu?
    By patrickmeizume in forum General Meizu M8
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 06:12 PM
  5. Security Guard - beta software
    By rori in forum M8 Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-26-2009, 02:57 PM